Pure frustration

After the long waiting for internships to get back to me it has ended and ended rather poorly. I applied to 20 internships in NYC and walked away with nothing but pure disappoinment at my failure to acquire an exclamation point for my resume. I had the last of my hopes riding on the one company I had 2 interview a with over Skype while abroad and received the robot email this morning. I am happy they got back to me though as only 5 of the 20 even got back to me in a robot rejection email. A note to employers: yes we want a rejection letter. It’s like the not getting a response from your girl of boyfriend: it tears you apart “did they get it? Should I send it again or is it too much?” It can drive someone mad.

Now I’m stuck scrambling for anything I can get for the summer. Something I had prayed I would not have to deal with. Those prays unanswered I’m stuck.

Leave a comment